Rhubarb Custard Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
this is just the best recipe for rhubarb custard pie, very fast and easy, my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This was a very easy to make recipe,and was very delicious. My kids loved the recipe, the custard is not to sweet and offsets the rhubarb bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
easy and excellent--the perfect combination of flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Easy recipe - just like Grandma's. I mixed the rhubarb and custard together before putting in the pan - don't know if that makes any difference. But great, simple, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
I made this pie to take to a church picnic. The kudoes I got....wow! One man said he had eaten rhubarb pie all his life and this recipe far surpassed any he had ever eaten and would I please share the recipe with his wife. I have to admit, I thought it was excellent too. However, I too mixed the rhubarb with the custard mixture before putting it in the pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This rhubarb pie was amazing! It was the best rhubarb pie I have ever made! My whole family enjoyed it and I'm planning on making more. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
just served this pie for Mothers day everyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was by far the best rhubarb custard pie I have ever made! My father liked it better than the one his mother had made for years (He is 75 years old!). I also mixed the rhubarb together with other ingredients before puting in pie plate. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Easy to make. Had all the ingredients on hand. Great taste - sweet and tangy. A good way to use up your rhubarb! Lasts a long time in the fridge and doesn't get soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
WOW. This is the best pie I've *ever* had!!! I followed the suggestions of others and mixed the rhubarb with the custard before adding it to the pie crust. This would make a great recipe for any get-together and I will definitely be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States