Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made this by following the recipe exactly and it was gone in one evening, most of it before it even cooled. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I had to double the amount of fruit and cut the amount of butter in the topping to less than half. This recipe wasn't proportioned very well, but if you follow the adjustments it will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babydollmisfit
Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is so delicious! I would recommend, though adding more rhubarb or even strawberries and decreasing the butter a bit. I will definitely be making it again and again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Just made this again to treat my co-workers, as I had some fresh rhubarb. I used 6 cups of rhubarb as another reviewer had suggested, but didn't change anything else! Everyone loved it, as usual! Quick & easy recipe! (BTW: it tastes wonderful eaten warm with a small scoop of strawberry-cheesecake ice cream on top! just sayin'...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Earth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Yummmmmm! Not too sweet, but LOTS of tart. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
i doubled the fruit, using strawberries when i ran out of rhubarb. i added a dash of salt to the fruit. i also cut back on the butter by almost half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
We were given some fresh rhubarb so I tried this recipe. Before starting… I read the reviews and after I prepared the rhubarb… I agreed it needed more fruit. So from the freezer I took out 3 cups of sliced strawberries unsweetened and 1 cup of peaches slightly sweetened. I added the strawberries and peaches to the rhubarb mixture. Then selected a slightly smaller rectangle baking dish so the fruit would be sit higher in the dish. The topping I changed and used ¾ C butter (to cut down on fat) and added 1 tsp cinnamon. This recipe is a keeper and easy to make. Used the remainder of the rhubarb we have for a Blueberry Rhubarb pie and my husband is making Rhubarb sauce. Yum!! we have things to freeze until the garden is ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tropicalgal

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made this in an 8x8 baking dish, mostly using the amounts in the original recipe, with the exception that I halved the butter. It was delicious served with whipped cream. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
i took this to a party and it was gone in minutes. followed the recipe as is and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Fruitvale, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Heaven in my mouth :-) thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States