Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I also used 6 cups rhubarb, 2 cups sugar, 5 T flour. For the topping I added cinnamon. I put some of the topping on the bottom of the pan. I would use less butter. Maybe 1/2 or 3/4 cup of butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
EXCELLENT!!! I did use 6 cups of rhubarb, increased the flour from 3 T to 5 T and increased the sugar to 1 1/2 cups (part brown because it sounded good).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is delicious. I made it with the suggestions everyone else made. Next time I am going to make it in a smaller pan. 8X8 instead. It was a little thin but the taste was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is a good recipe IF you make the changes suggested but NOT if you use the full amount of salt suggested in the changes. It is MUCH too salty that way and my whole family commented that it was tasty but much too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaLClark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Next time I'd make with double the rhubarb filling. I made it with only 1 stick butter, topping a bit dry but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
It was very tasty but I didn't let my butter soften on its own, I put it in the microwave quick and the warm butter made the topping soggy instead of crispy. I won't do that again but I will make the recipe again, in a smaller baking dish because this was really thin. Very good with ice cream and cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
As long as you adjust the amounts of rhubarb (double it) and topping (less of it depending on the size dish you use and to your liking) to balance the two, this is 5-star excellent. We love the combination of rhubarb and strawberries, so I used part strawberries in this recipe, reducing the sugar somewhat to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
More fruit, less butter, and it's a SUPER recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Never used or tasted rhubarb - but this was a winner for ages 3 to 73!! I ran short on rhubarb and supplimented with 2 granny smith apples (diced). Used all other recipe notes, but ran short on butter - only had 3/4 cup which was perfectly fine. Looking for a way to use this item and it was a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superstepmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
As is, there is way too much topping for the amount of filling. Was very tasty though. I substituted Gluten free flour and it turned out very well. Next time would for sure double the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States