Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I would make this again.I didn't use all the butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My husband loved this--he almost keeled over when I told him it was rhubarb I cut from our garden on a whim! I used about 8 cups of rhubarb, tons of cinnamon, a sliver of butter dotted on the top, and a few dashes of Angostura orange bitters. 50 mins. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drooler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is a keeper!!!!!I just had enough for 3 cups of rhubarb and did exactly what the recipe called for...The only thing was I used a small baking dish and it turned out great...It was so yummy I cant wait for my 2 kids and granddaughter to try it out tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I made it exactly as the recipe said. It was perfect. There is a very thin layer of rhubarb and a nice thick crunchy topping. This is not a *crumble* so the topping is in fact crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I found that this recipe had weird proportions, for my taste. It didn't seem like enough rhubarb for a 9x13 pan so I added another cup of rhubarb, and 1 cup of butter seemed excessive so I cut in in 1/2. Tasted ok but I didn't love it. Plus I would use less sugar next time, even with the extra rhubarb I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Fabulous - I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelsMom1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I followed the advice from previous reviews ad doubled the fruit mixture. SO good! And I'm not typically a rhubarb fan. I've made this recipe a few times and it consistently turns out delicious. I've also experimented throwing in some raspberries or blueberries with the rhubarb, also yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My mom says this is the best rhubarb recipe she has ever tasted. She grew up with rhubarb pies in the midwest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made this for a family reunion and received raves from everyone! I did make the suggested changes and used 6 cups fruit and only 1/2 c. butter for the topping. Also added a little salt to the topping mix. No changes to any other ingredients. Made two pans--one was all rhubarb and the other was a mix of rhubarb, apple and strawberry. Again, no changes to flour or sugar amounts. Both turned out awesome. This one goes into my recipe box as a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I made this recipe with 3 cups rhubarb, but added 3 cups thawed frozen strawberries, added 4 tbsp flour instead of 3, and used 1 and a half cups of sugar instead of 1. It turned out perfect! Not too sweet and not too tart (which I love) I loved the flavor and the texture although I would put more crumbs on the side next time and push it down harder as it leaked out a little on the sides. I used a 9x13 glass pan sprayed with pam non stick spray. Cooked on "quick bake" instead of regular bake in a gas oven for 35 minutes. I tried it hot now and its delicious!! Saved in my recipe box for sure! Would be great with vanilla ice cream as someone suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States