Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This recipe doesn't have nearly enough rhubarb and way too much butter. I should have read the reviews. They don't match the rating at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Remembering that my mom loves rhubarb, though I've never had rhubarb crunch, I knew there had to be such a thing, so I settled on this one from allrecipes. It's awesome! As many reviewers recommmend, go with six cups of rhubarb and only 1/2 cup of butter, which provides more than adequate butter flavor for the cruch level. My only (minor) complaint is that the crunch level turned out thicker than expected. Next time, I may only use enough crunch mixture to create a thin layer, so it is not as thick as it was this time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
i made Rhubarb Crunch , it was yummy Good . my husband loved it ,it's even better with ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laveta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was my first rhubarb cooking experience .. AWESOME! Thank You for sharing! Just the right amount of topping to mix well with the rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Great with 4 cups of rhubarb and 3/4 cups of sugar in a 8 x 8 pan. I only used 1/2 of the topping ingredients and it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was my first taste of rhubarb. I only had enough to half the recipe. I thought it was AWESOME! Rhubarb is my new favorite. This is a great recipe. My husband asked for more but since I only had half the amount, he didnt get seconds. I beat him to it. Reheats great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
The flavor balance was excellent, but the juice from my rhubarb soaked up into the "crunch" layer and made it wet. Next time I think I'll bake the crunch alone on a cookie sheet then sprinkle it generously on top of rhubarb cooked on stovetop and served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This is so good. I loved it and my husband loved it too. If you like rhubarb try this recipe and serve it warm with a little bit of vanilla ice cream and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was very good, I used 6 C. rhubard and 2 C. sugar plus 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. salt. I also sprinkled some sugar and cinnamon on the top. My husband loves rhubard so it was fun to try something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, Iowa, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This recipe is FIVE stars with the following revisions: double the rhubarb, add 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp salt. Chopped walnuts would also be a nice addition. This recipe is now in my family's all-time favorites cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeJewel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States