Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
sorry cant rate it because I cant find rhubarb where I live. Can it be grown in middle Ga.? Stores don't even sell it frozen here. I do live in a small town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
add 3 cups of rhubarb 1/2 cup more sugar 1 pt. of strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I had to read the reviews again and felt some were unfair,Yes I did add more rhubarb only because I love the stuff and I did lower the sugar because I love the tart flavor of rhubarb.I use to pull it out of my grandparents garden ,rinse it off and I had sour candy before they came out with sweet tarts, The tops are thick and that is a personal thing,as with the amount of butter and sugar,as for adding other berries to it,it then becomes strawbery rhubarb crunch and not rhubarb crunch. When you change a recipe to your own taste and ideals of what you like should'nt take away from someones recipes. There will always be changes in recipes even though handled down from moms to their children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was way too greasy. May have been ok with a lot less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This recipe doesn't have nearly enough rhubarb and way too much butter. I should have read the reviews. They don't match the rating at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Remembering that my mom loves rhubarb, though I've never had rhubarb crunch, I knew there had to be such a thing, so I settled on this one from allrecipes. It's awesome! As many reviewers recommmend, go with six cups of rhubarb and only 1/2 cup of butter, which provides more than adequate butter flavor for the cruch level. My only (minor) complaint is that the crunch level turned out thicker than expected. Next time, I may only use enough crunch mixture to create a thin layer, so it is not as thick as it was this time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
i made Rhubarb Crunch , it was yummy Good . my husband loved it ,it's even better with ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laveta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was my first rhubarb cooking experience .. AWESOME! Thank You for sharing! Just the right amount of topping to mix well with the rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Great with 4 cups of rhubarb and 3/4 cups of sugar in a 8 x 8 pan. I only used 1/2 of the topping ingredients and it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was my first taste of rhubarb. I only had enough to half the recipe. I thought it was AWESOME! Rhubarb is my new favorite. This is a great recipe. My husband asked for more but since I only had half the amount, he didnt get seconds. I beat him to it. Reheats great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States