Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This was good. I followed other's advise and made in a 9x9 pan and used only 3/4c of white sugar. Since I used a smaller pan, I should have cut the amount of the "crisp", but I usually like more anyway so it was fine. Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I give it five stars because with the recommended changes it was so delicious! I doubled the fruit (using some strawberries as well) and yet made the same amount of topping as the recipe suggested. I only used 2/3 cup of butter and did add an extra tablespoon of flour. Next time, I might try some different combinations of fruit but otherwise I would make it the same as I did this time. Loved the consistency and the level of sweetness was perfec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This was very good as a gluten free receipt as well. I used gluten free oaks and Pamela's GF flour mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
i have had a hard time finding a crunch recipe that was really CRUNCHY! i will use this recipe for all fruit crunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This is delicious! I follow the recipe except I decrease the butter to 1/2 cup. I freeze rhubarb and this is a family favorite throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I doubled this one in a 9 x 13 pan and it was amazing. I like a deep crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Brown Eskeli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
As the recipe is written, there is a very, very small amount of rhubarb layer compared to the topping. I tried doubling the rhubarb layer (and only added 1.5 cups white sugar instead of 2), and liked it really well that way. Though the rhubarb filling would have been fine if it had been thicker. Honestly, I think the filling could have even been tripled and turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
absolutely fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was a very good recipe. I did use 1 extra cup of rhubarb everything else the same. It was great hot &' cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States