Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Just made this again to treat my co-workers, as I had some fresh rhubarb. I used 6 cups of rhubarb as another reviewer had suggested, but didn't change anything else! Everyone loved it, as usual! Quick & easy recipe! (BTW: it tastes wonderful eaten warm with a small scoop of strawberry-cheesecake ice cream on top! just sayin'...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Earth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Yummmmmm! Not too sweet, but LOTS of tart. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
i doubled the fruit, using strawberries when i ran out of rhubarb. i added a dash of salt to the fruit. i also cut back on the butter by almost half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
We were given some fresh rhubarb so I tried this recipe. Before starting… I read the reviews and after I prepared the rhubarb… I agreed it needed more fruit. So from the freezer I took out 3 cups of sliced strawberries unsweetened and 1 cup of peaches slightly sweetened. I added the strawberries and peaches to the rhubarb mixture. Then selected a slightly smaller rectangle baking dish so the fruit would be sit higher in the dish. The topping I changed and used ¾ C butter (to cut down on fat) and added 1 tsp cinnamon. This recipe is a keeper and easy to make. Used the remainder of the rhubarb we have for a Blueberry Rhubarb pie and my husband is making Rhubarb sauce. Yum!! we have things to freeze until the garden is ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tropicalgal

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made this in an 8x8 baking dish, mostly using the amounts in the original recipe, with the exception that I halved the butter. It was delicious served with whipped cream. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
i took this to a party and it was gone in minutes. followed the recipe as is and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Fruitvale, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Heaven in my mouth :-) thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I am not a big fan of Rhubarb but we got some from our CSA share so I tried this....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kay Hagen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I made this and the only change I made was to cut the oatmeal topping ingredients in half. It was very delightful. Thank you so much for sharing it with us all. And thanks to the person who said she made it with peaches. I'm going to try that and blackberries next. YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisoasis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States