Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Yummmmmm! Not too sweet, but LOTS of tart. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
i doubled the fruit, using strawberries when i ran out of rhubarb. i added a dash of salt to the fruit. i also cut back on the butter by almost half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
We were given some fresh rhubarb so I tried this recipe. Before starting… I read the reviews and after I prepared the rhubarb… I agreed it needed more fruit. So from the freezer I took out 3 cups of sliced strawberries unsweetened and 1 cup of peaches slightly sweetened. I added the strawberries and peaches to the rhubarb mixture. Then selected a slightly smaller rectangle baking dish so the fruit would be sit higher in the dish. The topping I changed and used ¾ C butter (to cut down on fat) and added 1 tsp cinnamon. This recipe is a keeper and easy to make. Used the remainder of the rhubarb we have for a Blueberry Rhubarb pie and my husband is making Rhubarb sauce. Yum!! we have things to freeze until the garden is ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tropicalgal

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made this in an 8x8 baking dish, mostly using the amounts in the original recipe, with the exception that I halved the butter. It was delicious served with whipped cream. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
i took this to a party and it was gone in minutes. followed the recipe as is and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Fruitvale, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Heaven in my mouth :-) thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I am not a big fan of Rhubarb but we got some from our CSA share so I tried this....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kay Hagen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I made this and the only change I made was to cut the oatmeal topping ingredients in half. It was very delightful. Thank you so much for sharing it with us all. And thanks to the person who said she made it with peaches. I'm going to try that and blackberries next. YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisoasis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I agree with previous reviews about not enough fruit. However I did make the recipe the way it is on here. Because I wanted to see what it was like. The verdict is YES needs more fruit. One thing for sure is that the taste is GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States