Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I would make this again.I didn't use all the butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My husband loved this--he almost keeled over when I told him it was rhubarb I cut from our garden on a whim! I used about 8 cups of rhubarb, tons of cinnamon, a sliver of butter dotted on the top, and a few dashes of Angostura orange bitters. 50 mins. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drooler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is a keeper!!!!!I just had enough for 3 cups of rhubarb and did exactly what the recipe called for...The only thing was I used a small baking dish and it turned out great...It was so yummy I cant wait for my 2 kids and granddaughter to try it out tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I made it exactly as the recipe said. It was perfect. There is a very thin layer of rhubarb and a nice thick crunchy topping. This is not a *crumble* so the topping is in fact crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I found that this recipe had weird proportions, for my taste. It didn't seem like enough rhubarb for a 9x13 pan so I added another cup of rhubarb, and 1 cup of butter seemed excessive so I cut in in 1/2. Tasted ok but I didn't love it. Plus I would use less sugar next time, even with the extra rhubarb I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Fabulous - I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelsMom1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I followed the advice from previous reviews ad doubled the fruit mixture. SO good! And I'm not typically a rhubarb fan. I've made this recipe a few times and it consistently turns out delicious. I've also experimented throwing in some raspberries or blueberries with the rhubarb, also yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My mom says this is the best rhubarb recipe she has ever tasted. She grew up with rhubarb pies in the midwest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made this for a family reunion and received raves from everyone! I did make the suggested changes and used 6 cups fruit and only 1/2 c. butter for the topping. Also added a little salt to the topping mix. No changes to any other ingredients. Made two pans--one was all rhubarb and the other was a mix of rhubarb, apple and strawberry. Again, no changes to flour or sugar amounts. Both turned out awesome. This one goes into my recipe box as a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I made this recipe with 3 cups rhubarb, but added 3 cups thawed frozen strawberries, added 4 tbsp flour instead of 3, and used 1 and a half cups of sugar instead of 1. It turned out perfect! Not too sweet and not too tart (which I love) I loved the flavor and the texture although I would put more crumbs on the side next time and push it down harder as it leaked out a little on the sides. I used a 9x13 glass pan sprayed with pam non stick spray. Cooked on "quick bake" instead of regular bake in a gas oven for 35 minutes. I tried it hot now and its delicious!! Saved in my recipe box for sure! Would be great with vanilla ice cream as someone suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States