Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
My 'crunch' actually came out fabulous, but I changed it- thus the 4 stars. I used about 2 cups rhubarb and added a small bag of frozen raspberries & about 2 cups of frozen peaches to. I still ended up with about 1/2 the recipe of the crunch 'stuff' that I didn't use! But my goodness, it tasted fantastic! I will now use this new/revised recipe as my fruit crunch! (I can't imagine using all of the flour mixture with so little rhubarb!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2many

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I made this with a couple of my friends and it turned out great! we did change it a little, we put 4 cups of rhubarb instead of 3, just because thats how much we had, and we wanted to use it all up. we also added a little bit of cinnomon to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ghetti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Delicious! Someone at the potluck actually asked me if there were strawberries in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Deliciously addictive! I DOULBED THE AMOUNT OF RHUBARB, however, which seems to be a better ratio of smooth and crunchy textures. This is our family's favorite way to use the abundant rhubarb from our garden...plus it's a fast and easy dessert with little preparation. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
You need to change it to 6 cups of rhubarb. I like to double the topping but cut the butter in half. it is a very wonderful crust with salt, cinnamon, and nutmeg. I like to use this topping for apple crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESSKAROLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Like the other reviews said, the proportions are way off. I used six cups or rhubarb, and it I make this again I will double that to 12. However, I really liked mixing the flour with the rhubarb. This makes a great topping for oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I was looking for a healthier recipe than the one I grew up with, and after halving the butter this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Everyone enjoyed it, but I think it could use more fruit. The topping tasted great,it had a rich buttery flavour. I can't wait to try it again. I think it would be good with peaches or apples too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Tasted extremely granular and overly sweet.. Topping definitely not the right texture. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
The taste was great--but I thought that there was way too much topping in comparison to the actual fruit. I will make this again--but I'll probably halve the amount of crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States