Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I thought this was really good. I increased rhubarb to 6 cups, and 1 1/2 cups of sugar. I could have used a little more sugar, I don't know if it was more sour because it was the first pick of the year or what it was. I thought this was one of the best rhubarb recipes I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
My first time of doing rhubarb, but my husband loves it, so I was looking for recipes and found this one, and read the reviews and thought I would try it, I used 6 cup of rhubarb and 3/4 cup of flour, 1/2 cup of butter and used a baking dish size 8x11 1/2, it turned out delicious, my husband loved it and my sister and husband came by and thought it was wonderful. I will make it again and it makes me want a rhubarb patch. My favorite thing about it was the crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I had to do a little more than 3 cups and also I had to add a tsp water to the rhubarb mixtures. Other than that it was a great recipe! Brings the family closer together with every bite. However, when it's almost gone it might be torn apart as siblings fight to devour the last piece. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Venango, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was a great recipe. After reading other reviews, I've come to the conclusion that the ratio of fruit to crunch is a personal preference. I would say use this recipe as a base and modify it to your taste. I used 5c of rhubarb made the topping as directed. The flavor and texture of the crunch part is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hubbard, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I opted to use 6 cups as 3 is way too little. The amount of topping is very generous so upping the rhubarb was a great tip. I made this for a BBQ and it was literally gone in 5 minutes! The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Good flavor, but like other reviewers have mentioned there is way too much 'crust' and too little rhubarb. We did 4 cups of rhubarb, and probably need to do 6 cups. I will make again with this change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I made this but didn't have enough rhubarb and didn't cut back the crunch factor so it seemed like way too much sugar and crunch...not enough fruit. I would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
family loved the recipe, only change made was to use splenda instead of sugar and used only 1/2 cup. turned out great and not too tart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenock, Renfrewshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
sorry cant rate it because I cant find rhubarb where I live. Can it be grown in middle Ga.? Stores don't even sell it frozen here. I do live in a small town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
add 3 cups of rhubarb 1/2 cup more sugar 1 pt. of strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States