Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I doubled the fruit and added a bit of cinnamon. I thought it was delicious and recieved many compliments. If anyone ever hands me a wad of rhubarb again i'll definitely make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I like lots of crispy topping and this recipe fits the bill perfectly. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
With morning coffee; dessert after supper (with ice cream); or just a spoonful on the way by the baking dish! (The calories don't count if you're standing up or on the move, right?.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I have made this many times and even rhubarb haters love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosetown, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Thanks Carolyn great receipt! Quick and easy and my wife loved it. I used the left over rhubarb from the pies and doubled the crumble. Moved to the top rack of the oven to darken the crumble. This also freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I halved the recipe and it tasted great over vanilla ice cream. I did not use all the crumble and ended up wishing I had used even less. Little too buttery for me, so I will cut back on that next time. Definitely a keeper but it won't hurt to do some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
FYI... 1 pound of rhubarb = approximately 3 cups diced. Agreed with others on amount of rhubarb, butter, and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
the only change i made was adding an extra cup of rhubarb otherwise it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Well -- I upped the rhubarb to 8 cups and added some chopped walnuts to the topping -- it's fabulous and friends think I should bring it to all pot-lucks when the fruit is in season. A topping of whipped cream or vanilla yogurt adds an extra dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Solid recipe, made a few changes. Per other reviews: doubled the fruit (I used 4 c. rhubarb, 2 c. strawberries); added heaping 1/4 tsp. allspice and 1 tbsp. salt to topping. I actually used the topping recipe from Apple Crisp II, so mine was 1:1:1:1/2 oats:flour:dark brown sugar, and I used 1.5 c. each (and 3/4 c. butter). I think in future I'll only use 1 c. each (and 1/2 c. butter). ***UPDATE: I tried the original topping recipe and it came out really powdery with only 1/2 c. butter. If you want the thicker "crunch" topping that the recipe calls for, you really need the full cup of butter to make it work. I also used 5 c. rhubarb, 1 c. strawberry, 1/2 c. sugar and it was nice and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States