Rhubarb Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
It was delicious. I doubled the fruit and the topping. It was just like grandmothers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I followed the suggestions that others did - 6 cups of rhubarb and 1.5 cups of sugar...and it was divine! My husband *loves* rhubarb and said this was a definite keeper! Ice cream or plain.... it always taste like more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Delicious! I doubled the rhubarb and the flour it was mixed with, but not the sugar. The topping was made as written. Next time I will add some cinnamon to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe as written and even cooked it an extra 5 minutes but the topping never browned and tasted as if it had not been in the oven at all- 1 1/2 C flour and 1. C oatmeal uncooked. I think it was because the rhubard juice is suppose to bubble up but it never did. The 3 cups of rhubard cooked down to 1/4" at the bottom of the 9 x 13 pan. After reading the 150 comments on this recipe all adding more rhubarb,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Wonderful! I only had 3 cups of rhubarb so I cut the topping in half and baked it in a smaller pan. Added a dash of cinnamon and 1/4 c. chopped pecans to the topping. It was fantastic. And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Carolyn- This is a wonderful recipe! I did read some of the reviews and its unfortunate that some of the 1 star reviews show up at the top. After reading the 1 star review, I believe they should be removed only because this recipe says RHUBARB CRUNCH, NOT RHUBARB STRAWBERRY CRUNCH. Just a note to people leaving reviews. Rating someone's recipe low because you did not follow it, is just plain not nice. There is no call for strawberries because it is not strawberry rhubarb crunch... Duh! We made this and it turned out perfect! The topping was perfect, even like the picture. Not sure why other "cooks" had such a difficult time? Oh well, everyone is a critic. 5 stars all the way, I love the tart with a hint of sweet and obviously by looking at the recipe, this is what it is supposed to taste like. Everyone I shared the dessert with loved it! Thank you for sharing this with us. Wouldn't change a thing on this RHUBARB Crunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelican Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I also used 6 cups rhubarb, 2 cups sugar, 5 T flour. For the topping I added cinnamon. I put some of the topping on the bottom of the pan. I would use less butter. Maybe 1/2 or 3/4 cup of butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Halverson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
EXCELLENT!!! I did use 6 cups of rhubarb, increased the flour from 3 T to 5 T and increased the sugar to 1 1/2 cups (part brown because it sounded good).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is delicious. I made it with the suggestions everyone else made. Next time I am going to make it in a smaller pan. 8X8 instead. It was a little thin but the taste was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is a good recipe IF you make the changes suggested but NOT if you use the full amount of salt suggested in the changes. It is MUCH too salty that way and my whole family commented that it was tasty but much too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Livingstone Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States