Rhubarb Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
This is wonderful! The crust is yummy...I had plenty of it, and used some of it on top of an apple pie. I highly recommend trying it, especially for someone who's never eaten rhubarb before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
We have contacted the submitter of this recipe, and there was a typo in the amount of butter. We have changed it to 1/3 cup. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was fantastic! I like cinnamon so I sprinkled more cinnamon over the rhubarb. Also, I found mine needed to cook for nearly an hour. Pull it out of the oven after you see it bubbling around the edges. I didn't have any problems with the crust and topping being to dry b/c the rhubarb cooked down enough! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I cut the recipe in half, and used more butter (1/2 cup), less than 1 cup white sugar, and 1/4 cup cornstarch (by mistake I added too much, but it worked just fine!). I also microwaved the rhubarb - cut up like celery - for 3 minutes, stirring after 3 minutes. Baked for about 50 minutes in a 9 x 7 x 2 1/2 (tall) pyrex dish - it did not bubble over with a tall dish. Thank you so much for this recipe - I haven't had Rhubarb in a long time and this was soooooo good! Maybe I'll plant some of my own rhubarb now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
My husband said this was the best rhubarb crisp that I have made. I used 1 cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
This was one of the best crisps I have ever made. Loved the crisp on the bottom as well as the top. My daughter and son in law came for a visit and there was none left. They absolutly loved it. Marilyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Loved it, second time making it, cut sugar amount in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This recipe turned out delicious!!!!! I put 1 cup of butter in instead of 1/3 cup, and it seemed like the perfect amount! And I only used 6 cups of rhubarb and it was plenty. My family could not get enough of it! If your looking for a rhubarb crisp, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkiD123
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is wonderful!!! It turns out good ever time...We also add Cool Whip on top when we have it...but its also very good with out it.yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Whole family loved it! Did increase the butter to Lille over 1/2 cup. Also had closer to 12 cups rhubarb. Maybe this made the difference. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States