Rhubarb Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
My husband said this was the best rhubarb crisp that I have made. I used 1 cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Whole family loved it! Did increase the butter to Lille over 1/2 cup. Also had closer to 12 cups rhubarb. Maybe this made the difference. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This recipe needs work. When I took it out of the oven it looked like a big heap of brown flour. It probably tastes fine, but I'm not taking it to tonight's party as planned. It doesn't look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierce, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is wonderful!!! It turns out good ever time...We also add Cool Whip on top when we have it...but its also very good with out it.yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This recipe turned out delicious!!!!! I put 1 cup of butter in instead of 1/3 cup, and it seemed like the perfect amount! And I only used 6 cups of rhubarb and it was plenty. My family could not get enough of it! If your looking for a rhubarb crisp, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkiD123
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
When I saw this recipe, I thought it was just like great grandma's... same cooked syrup sauce... the ingrediants were all correct... however, not enough butter.... the crumb crust was dry and floury... the taste was there... but not the texture of the old fashioned Rhubarb crisp. Will have to dig out grandma's next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Loved it, second time making it, cut sugar amount in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I would not make this ever again. Way too much flour, not enough butter. Waste of good rhubarb. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I cut the recipe in half, and used more butter (1/2 cup), less than 1 cup white sugar, and 1/4 cup cornstarch (by mistake I added too much, but it worked just fine!). I also microwaved the rhubarb - cut up like celery - for 3 minutes, stirring after 3 minutes. Baked for about 50 minutes in a 9 x 7 x 2 1/2 (tall) pyrex dish - it did not bubble over with a tall dish. Thank you so much for this recipe - I haven't had Rhubarb in a long time and this was soooooo good! Maybe I'll plant some of my own rhubarb now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States