Rhubarb Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I didn't have enough Rhubarb so I added some strawberries and blueberries as fillers. Everything else the same and it was delish, my kids are asking for me to make more. Today I'm making rhubarb rashberry and mango crisp. I'll let you know how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capri Primerano

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I agree the butter to dry ingredient ratio was WAY off and I didn't read the reviews before baking (TSK, TSK) this recipe - very disappointing and a waste of good rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice MacDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
My husband said this was the best rhubarb crisp that I have made. I used 1 cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Whole family loved it! Did increase the butter to Lille over 1/2 cup. Also had closer to 12 cups rhubarb. Maybe this made the difference. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This recipe needs work. When I took it out of the oven it looked like a big heap of brown flour. It probably tastes fine, but I'm not taking it to tonight's party as planned. It doesn't look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierce, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is wonderful!!! It turns out good ever time...We also add Cool Whip on top when we have it...but its also very good with out it.yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This recipe turned out delicious!!!!! I put 1 cup of butter in instead of 1/3 cup, and it seemed like the perfect amount! And I only used 6 cups of rhubarb and it was plenty. My family could not get enough of it! If your looking for a rhubarb crisp, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkiD123
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
When I saw this recipe, I thought it was just like great grandma's... same cooked syrup sauce... the ingrediants were all correct... however, not enough butter.... the crumb crust was dry and floury... the taste was there... but not the texture of the old fashioned Rhubarb crisp. Will have to dig out grandma's next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Loved it, second time making it, cut sugar amount in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States