Rhubarb Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was so easy and I really loved the taste of the brown sugar in the recipe. Will make again and may even experiment with peaches and apples. Definitely recommend this recipe. Great warmed up in microwave the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made this for our family yesterday with fresh rhubarb from my uncle's garden and it was a hit. We made a few adjustments though. We doubled the recipe and cooked it for a total of 55 minutes. We changed the topping as well by adding some sugar and some oats which gave it sweetness and variety. We also added three (keep in mind this was the doubled recipe and we probably should have only used two) eggs to the rhubarb mix for a slightly more custard-y taste. All in all, the recipe worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Whitmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Wretched topping. I hope I can salvage this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
The recipe does not have the right texture to be eaten alone. It would be better as a topping on ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I loved the flavor of this crisp except I would leave out the salt altogether from the topping next time.. also, it makes a square pan. In my 2 quart rectangle it was too flat. The rhubarb filling was the perfect balance between sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Super yum! Will definitely be making it again! Perfect hot out of the oven with some vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Christenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Very tasty Crisp, had friends over but no dessert. Harvested some rhubarb put it together and wham one amazing dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted Karabinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
My husband and I loved it. i even had to substitute some of the brown sugar with maple syrup. Delicious hot or cold. the topping i mixed together and then balled up little pieces to pt on top. looked better? tasted awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I doubled the recipe and it came out VERY salty! I made it with a mixture of rhubarb and strawberries. That part was good. I double checked EVERYTHING. While I thought maybe I switched baking soda for baking powder, but found out that it was the right box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette
Home Town: Hawarden, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This was wonderful but I am convinced that it is because I let it bake about 50 minutes. I normally don't like rolled oats in a crisp recipe but the oats just thickened the rhubarb. I also made my own brown sugar with molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States