Rhubarb Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This turned out delicious! I changed some ingredient amounts after reading other reviews. I took out the white sugar & used 3 packets of artificial sweetener, I like oatmeal so I increased the oats to 1 cup, increased cinnamon to 1.5 tsp. For the topping I increased the flour to 1 cup and decreased the salt to 1/4 tsp. Also a little secret, I let the rhubarb soak in the sugar mixture for 15 minutes, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
A little sugar added to the topping made it even tastier. Hubby said it is better than his mom's rhubarb pie. I'm not a fan of rhubarb but I loved this! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very good and VERY easy!! I made the recipe as is, and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This recipe is awesome! If you plan on taking a picture of it, that is. It smells good, looks good and tastes just terrible...lose the salt entirely, I'm thinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I have to agree with other reviews...was way too salty. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Very nicely done. Although I almost didn't add the cinnamon since it is missing in the instructions. I added more flour for the topping and some chopped pecans (like the topping on a dump cake). Great way to use rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llaura33

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
The topping is way too salty. It ruins the dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was very easy recipe to follow and to make .... it turned out really well...my family liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I was skeptical since I've never made a crisp recipe that mixed the oats in with the fruit, but this was fantastic. I made it exactly as written, with the exception of being a bit more liberal with the cinnamon and my rhubarb was frozen not fresh. Everyone loved this, I'll be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Goodhope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
not good. The topping was salty and gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States