Rhubarb Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I've now made this a few times, and it's pretty good. I halved the salt/baking soda, because it was too salty the first time. I also usually use a little more rhubard. Worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
First time I have tried rhubarb crisp and this is YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very good!! I doubled the recipe, but not the white sugar and put it in a 9x13 pan, turned out great, next time I will also decrease the brown sugar and the butter a little bit. We ate it with ice cream, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Not thrilled. Tho topping was not as I expected and it probably needed more sugar. A bit tart. I would highly recommend the Rhubarb Dream Bars though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irmanator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This recipe was great! Contrary to the few reviews below which didn't like it, I think if you put in the 1 teaspoon of the salt and baking soda there won't be a problem... It turned out quite nice on the first time. We put in 4 cups of rhubarb (as ours has done plants amazingly well this year) and then bumped everything up a little. I would probably up the amount of oats as one other person suggested to make it a little thicker. This was a great recipe that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslisashoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Quick and very tasty. I would decrease the white sugar as it was a bit to sweet for me. Would suggest 3/4 c. Also, I added some vanilla and lemon juice. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
my whole family loved this recipe. It was easy to make and tastes so good. I made it again today but added the crumble part to top and bottom... so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I found this much too sweet and would cut out the brown sugar completely and add only 3/4 c granulated sugar at the most. There was not enough butter to make a good topping and am sorry but this was a flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
While I thought the rhubarb was yummy, the topping needs a change. It was very bland and not crisp at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadbury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Rhubarb itself was good, however a little on the sweet side. I agree with other reviewers as the topping tastes like butter and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoughT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States