Rhubarb Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Since the ingredients seemed to be in order, then I put the brown sugar in with the topping ingredients. I always double cinnamon in any recipe. wish i would have read the reviews first and I would have omitted the salt altogether. Tasted great & I will probably make it again since I have a great supply of the best rhubarb around. Serves three. My husband, son & me. I could have maybe stretched it to six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
very, very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Komet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was the first time I've ever cooked or eaten rhubarb, and I thought this recipe was delicious! Maybe a little less salt, but still very good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I wish I had read the reviews before choosing this recipe - I wasted my rhubarb that was given to me on this recipe - WAY too sugary, it was runny, the topping was not like a crisp should be - we couldnt' even finish a small bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I thought the topping was disappointing. WAY too salty! However, the filling was tasy and it was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
very tasty, but runny I think the 3/4 cup flour should be in the rhubarb mixture not the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I was given fresh rhubarb from a coworker. This is the recipe I chose to make. Because I am a vegan, I used Earth Balance butter instead of butter. It was delicious, I doubled the recipe to share at work. They loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was more like a rhubarb cobbler then a crisp. Way too sweet (the recipe called for too much sugar!) and mushy, & I even cooked it longer then what was called for. Disappointed...since I wanted a really good "crisp"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is an awesome dessert and easy to make. I was a little worried since I didn't read the reviews until after the crisp was already baking, the topping is salty, like a pie crust, but when you scoop it out and eat everything together it is soooo good. Just made another one last night since it goes so fast. Yuuuummmmmm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States