Rhubarb Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This is an old recipe -- I know my grandma used to make it. However, when I make it EVERY TIME it is RUNNY! So soupy you can't really even cut it but have to "scoop it out." It's still delish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
I changed this recipe just a little and it turned out great. Instead of 4 cups of rhubarb, I used 2 cups rhubarb and 2 cups sliced strawberries. After 50 minutes the pie was nice and brown and looked done so I took it out of the oven and cooled for 1 hour and 20 minutes. When I cut into it, it was still liquid inside. I had no choice but to throw it back into the oven to try and salvage it. I baked it for 30 more minutes and much to my surprise it was still wonderful. Next time I will bake it for at least 60 minutes no matter how brown it looks. Also, this fit perfectly into a deep dish 9" pan, although it came right to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I needed a quick, cheap, and thoughtful idea for Father's Day, and I found it with this recipe!! This pie turned out fabulous and it was very easy to prepare, even for a college student! My dad is a long time fan of strawberry rhubarb pie, I'm sure this one will win him over as well. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
This pie is so good. I made it for my dad because he requested it, not knowing there really was such a thing as rhubarb cream pie. The hardest part of making the pie is the crust. The best part of the pie is the "cream". Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
My mother-in-law has been using this same recipe since she was in college! I just made it for the first time yesterday. I made two! It took under five minutes (once the rhubarb was chopped) and was a snap! My husband was thrilled, as this is his all-time favorite dessert. I'm intimidated by pies, so I put off getting the recipe. I will probably make this at least once a week all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
Love Rubarb cream pie, my favorite. dont know about this recipe yet..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This is a very wonderful pie. I was surprised at the turn out and how quickly disapeared off the plates of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States