Rhubarb Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This is an old recipe -- I know my grandma used to make it. However, when I make it EVERY TIME it is RUNNY! So soupy you can't really even cut it but have to "scoop it out." It's still delish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
I changed this recipe just a little and it turned out great. Instead of 4 cups of rhubarb, I used 2 cups rhubarb and 2 cups sliced strawberries. After 50 minutes the pie was nice and brown and looked done so I took it out of the oven and cooled for 1 hour and 20 minutes. When I cut into it, it was still liquid inside. I had no choice but to throw it back into the oven to try and salvage it. I baked it for 30 more minutes and much to my surprise it was still wonderful. Next time I will bake it for at least 60 minutes no matter how brown it looks. Also, this fit perfectly into a deep dish 9" pan, although it came right to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I needed a quick, cheap, and thoughtful idea for Father's Day, and I found it with this recipe!! This pie turned out fabulous and it was very easy to prepare, even for a college student! My dad is a long time fan of strawberry rhubarb pie, I'm sure this one will win him over as well. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
This pie is so good. I made it for my dad because he requested it, not knowing there really was such a thing as rhubarb cream pie. The hardest part of making the pie is the crust. The best part of the pie is the "cream". Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
My mother-in-law has been using this same recipe since she was in college! I just made it for the first time yesterday. I made two! It took under five minutes (once the rhubarb was chopped) and was a snap! My husband was thrilled, as this is his all-time favorite dessert. I'm intimidated by pies, so I put off getting the recipe. I will probably make this at least once a week all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
Love Rubarb cream pie, my favorite. dont know about this recipe yet..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This is a very wonderful pie. I was surprised at the turn out and how quickly disapeared off the plates of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States