Rhubarb Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This receipe is so easy and is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
What a great dessert. Quick, easy and so very tasty. I will definitely me making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Oh man I LOVE rhubarb. And I love cobblers. So I was destined to like this recipe. I did double the dough part of the recipe, but I only needed about 1.5 times the ammount in the original recipe. yummmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This is our new favorite rhubarb recipe. I made it with egg replacer - the only change. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This was our first time for cobbler.My husband and I both loved it.Super fast and delicious.Two days later I wanted to try peach cobbler. Since this one was so good I just used a large can of sliced peaches, reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup,added a bit of nutmeg with the cinnamon and followed the recipe from there.It was as good as the rhubarb.Thanks Jill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina & Rob V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
This was my first experience with rhubarb and I will definitely use rhubarb again. Thanks for the ever-so-easy recipe! The dish turned out great. I used an 8X8pan, 3 cups rhubarb and one cup strawberries. Everything else went unchanged except I omitted the 1T water to ensure that it wouldn't be 'runny' as some other reviewers complained. I don't see why you need water at all; just keep stirring and the rhubarb makes its own juice. I left it unrated because I am personally not a big fan of cobblers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Mmmm...delicious! I added a can of cherry pie filling over the rhubarb once it was in the baking dish and before the topping was dropped on, but otherwise followed the recipe. It was simple and I can't wait to run home from work to have another helping after dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Simply put, I have never tasted a better cobbler than this! You will NOT regret making this recipe, and it is so true that, "a way to a man's heart is through his stomach." My husband could not put his fork down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
My husband and I loved the rhubarb cobbler! Easy recipe to follow, and it turned out perfect. It will definitely become a family favorite during rhubarb season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OBRIENBA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
Five stars for taste and for how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States