Rhubarb Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Made this for my family and they loved it. It will made again for many family gatherings to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
didn't like the topping, it was more like a bread than a crumble which we didn't prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made this for a bruch with my parents. They loved it. I added some pepper to the fruit, and some ginger to the topping. I added some extra butter to the topping and it came out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
With the adjustments suggested, this is a really yummy dessert! I added strawberries after reading one review. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Excellent! I wasn't sure if the rhubarb would be sweetened enough or cooked enough after just 20 minutes, but it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Followed recipe eactly. Wasn't crazy about it. Looking for a different recipe where the topping is more flavorable and less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Added 4 extra cups of frozen berries as per other recommendations....that made it a 5! Delicious stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army Wife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This recipe is very good! I change it up a bit by using 10 celery-sized stalks of rhubarb and a pound of fresh strawberries (chopped). I keep the amount of sugar the same, but add about a tablespoon more of cornstarch to the mix since I use more fruit than the recipe calls for. The biscuit topping is so tasty! I switch up sprinkling it with white sugar or brown sugar depending upon my mood. I've made this cobbler about 4 times, and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
i used small loaf pan for this recipe-turned out great. had a lot of filling and a lot of topping per bite. i also added strawberries-delicious! because of the smaller pan, i had some filling left over to use an ice cream topping the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very Yummy! We are health nuts, so we substituted soy for milk and honey for sugar. We also used apple juice instead of water. YUM! Next time we will make it vegan and substitute the apple sauce for better and banana for egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesuswept4me
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States