Rhubarb Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
This recipe was easy to prepare and tasted great! The cinnamon added just the right touch. My hubby loved it. Definitely one to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Absolutely delicious...even my husband(who is not particularly crazy over rhubarb) loved it. The only thing I did differently was baking it in a 9 X 9 pan. It worked perfectly. This recipe is a keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
This turned out better than I ever expected, and surved warm with ice cream, Oh My!!!!! I will use this recipe over and over, thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Delicious! A group of us grew up on rhubarb pie and when I brought this to a bbq the other day, they all went nuts over it. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I would absolutely double this recipe if you're using a 13x9 pan. In fact, next time I will triple the fruit portion and double the topping portion. The whole family loved this...even the rhubarb haters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Rhubarb pie used to be my favorite fruit dessert...now it is rhubarb cobbler. I made this recipe for the first time, sat down with a bowl of it to watch a movie and the next thing I know, I ate the WHOLE thing! I had the most terrible upset stomach all night long, but I am making this again tonight. I have alka seltzer standing by this time. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
If you have lots of rhubarb this is a wonderful recipe! My family ate it up and was asking me to make it again. Excellent recipe for rhubarb fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
Loved this recipe! I had all the ingredients in my kitchen. It took only minutes to make, and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Extremely easy to make and tasted GREAT! This is now one of my family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
This is so good you really should double it, especially if you use a 13X9 pan. I am going to make this from now on instead of rhubarb pie so I don't have to deal with soggy crusts. The cinnamon is a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Jetson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States