Rhubarb Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I would absolutely double this recipe if you're using a 13x9 pan. In fact, next time I will triple the fruit portion and double the topping portion. The whole family loved this...even the rhubarb haters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
If you have lots of rhubarb this is a wonderful recipe! My family ate it up and was asking me to make it again. Excellent recipe for rhubarb fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
Loved this recipe! I had all the ingredients in my kitchen. It took only minutes to make, and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Extremely easy to make and tasted GREAT! This is now one of my family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
This is so good you really should double it, especially if you use a 13X9 pan. I am going to make this from now on instead of rhubarb pie so I don't have to deal with soggy crusts. The cinnamon is a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Jetson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Delicious! A group of us grew up on rhubarb pie and when I brought this to a bbq the other day, they all went nuts over it. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
This recipe was easy to prepare and tasted great! The cinnamon added just the right touch. My hubby loved it. Definitely one to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Absolutely delicious...even my husband(who is not particularly crazy over rhubarb) loved it. The only thing I did differently was baking it in a 9 X 9 pan. It worked perfectly. This recipe is a keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Rhubarb pie used to be my favorite fruit dessert...now it is rhubarb cobbler. I made this recipe for the first time, sat down with a bowl of it to watch a movie and the next thing I know, I ate the WHOLE thing! I had the most terrible upset stomach all night long, but I am making this again tonight. I have alka seltzer standing by this time. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
This turned out better than I ever expected, and surved warm with ice cream, Oh My!!!!! I will use this recipe over and over, thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States