Rhubarb Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very Tasty! I did the recipe as written. It turned out very well! Everyone loved it I have made it 2 time already and can't wait to make some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I really like this. Easy and a great way to use up fruit. I really like the topping. You could make it with any cut up fruit. I tried it with peaches, strawberries and blueberries. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very delicious and easy to make. I added a cup of blueberries and it was fantastic, but would be excellent with just the rhubarb. Next time I might double the topping because I really liked the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I'm eating this right now at work (the day after I made it), with a cup of coffee. Incredible combo - and tastes just as good the next day. A great way to use up a garden full of rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
i only used this recipe for the cake/cobbler and thought it turned out a little dry for my personal taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osage, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
It was simple to make and very yummy. My 14 yr. old son who never ate rhubarb and never wanted any part of rhubarb loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerFay
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is the first rhubarb cobbler I could ever say was absolutely a five star dish. Doubled the rhubarb, but left the rest of the recipe as was and the whole family thought it was the best ever. Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Awesome convertible recipe! I used blueberries instead, left over from last years' harvest in the freezer, and I used a deeper casserole dish than the recipe called for. DH will worship you for this; mine did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Absolutely awesome, but i put strawberries in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
So delicious! I added about a cup of strawberries and that helped cut the tartness of the rhubarb. I thought this was perfect and the crust was especially good. Only change was to add about 1 Tbsp of water to the fruit mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States