Rhubarb Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made this last night and we loved it! Turned out perfect in a 8x8 square pan. Used a little more rhubarb than called for. Make sure you use rhubarb that is red all the way up the stalk to the leaf for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by walkingfit
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. I baked it in an 9" round baking dish. It was my first time cooking with rhubarb so I chopped it up pretty small just in case the flavor was a little disagreeable I wouldn't get a chunk of it. It turns out we really liked it! The dough/bread part is really light and sweet. I think I'll be using it with my other cobblers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingfit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
excellent recipe thanks so much for sharing will be using this over and over LOVE IT..great reviews from all who enjoyed it at the bbq cookout....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Great! Would for sure make it again! Loved everything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
So yummy it is an instant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This recipe is fantastic. Hope others enjoy it as much as I do! The only comment I would like to point out is that the top says it's for a 9x13 pan and the recipe portion states 9inch square. Definately use the square pan or double the recipe. I just pulled it out of the oven and can't leave it alone even though it's piping hot! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RENEE35
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Yummo! Added a handful of strawberries because it is Spring. Also added a couple of drops of red food coloring to make the fruit a pretty color. Thanks for sharing Jill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great! I didn't have enough rhubarb for adequate filling, but it tasted just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjstar03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
You should make this! Easier than pie and YUMMY. Everyone loved it. I used an 8" round pie pan and threw in some strawberries too. I sprinkled brown sugar on top when it was done too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was good. I left the sugar amount the same in the rhubarb mixture, but increased the rhubarb to 5 cups. I increased the sugar in the topping to about 1/2 cup. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States