Rhubarb Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I really enjoyed the simplicity of this recipe. I went from picking the rhubarb to eating the cobbler in less than an hour. I felt that it needed a bit of something else to balance it out. The next time, I will try vanilla. If that isn't it, then perhaps ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matmyers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I absolutely love this dessert and it was so easy to make! I can't believe it!! I was short a bit on the rhubarb so I added some peeled and diced apples to make up the 4 cups of fruit. I love cinnamon so sprinkled lots in. It was just perfect... the sweetness, the amount of topping and the consistency of the rhubarb/apple was all perfect! Thank you for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I used the basics of this recipe (actually the only thing I changed was that I used blueberries instead of rhubarb because the latter wasn't at the store during my last-minute Christmas shopping). It still turned out great though. Just sweet enough and the biscuit-like top made it special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Didn't care for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made this cobbler so many times this spring! SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very good! Great way to use up some rhubarb and is great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
my family loves this recipe. it's a great way to keep our rhubarb plant in check. we add twice the sugar to the "biscuit" mix for a sweeter topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I used 1 package of remlinger farm rhubarb and just doubled everything else aside from sugar topping. I only used a total of 3 talbe spoons. I also cooked in 9x13 pan and it took about 30 minutes to cook. It may have taken longer because I had to go to town and buy milk when I went to mix the topping I noticed I was out so the filling had time to cool. We both loved this one. It would be good mixed with other fruit but if I have enough rhubarb I will make it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenfron
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is delicious! I've made it several times and it is so easy to make. In addition to following the recipe, I've added apples and strawberries to the mix. I even made it using just a 1/4 cup of sugar on the fruit and it was still very good. This is heaven when warm and served with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States