Rhubarb Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
Sooooo good! Doubled the topping and tripled the filling...also baked it in a caserole dish. That was just right! Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This was delicious, however I recommend doubling the fruit portion of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This recipe was so easy, and tasty. I cut back on the rhubarb though, and added some fresh strawberries and blackberries It was a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Jill, your recipe is delicious! The only thing I would say is that I also feel the next time I make it, I will probably make either 1 1/2 or 2 times the amount of filling. I did also put it in a round casserole dish after reading the reviews. It is a great rhubarb recipe. Thank you for sharing it...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I doubled the cobbler part of the recipe after reading the other reviews because I wanted to use a 9 x 13 pan - Excellent - everyone loved it!! I served it hot from the oven with ice cream, mmmm good!!! Great for feeding a bunch - I fed 7 and still had some left over for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
i enjoyed this cobbler, i even tried subsituding the toping with white cake mix and butter and cinnamon and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
The filling was great - I added some blueberries to the mixture too. I didn't care for the topping - it was more cakey for my liking. If I make it again I would down size the pan to an 8 x 8 so you would get more filling with each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I made this in a ceramic pie plate that is a bit bigger than a deep dish pie plate and it was the perfect size. I made mine with frozen rhubarb so I omited the water when cooking the fruit. I pre-baked it before supper and then popped it back into the oven during supper so that it would be nice and hot for dessert. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon LePage

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Thank you for sharing this recipe. It was absolutely delicious!!!! Next time, I plan to double (even triple) the filling portion. My husband usually doesn't care for rhubarb, but he really loved this recipe. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States