Rhubarb Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Nice dessert. Sweetened rhubarb with baking powder biscuit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I really enjoyed the simplicity of this recipe. I went from picking the rhubarb to eating the cobbler in less than an hour. I felt that it needed a bit of something else to balance it out. The next time, I will try vanilla. If that isn't it, then perhaps ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I absolutely love this dessert and it was so easy to make! I can't believe it!! I was short a bit on the rhubarb so I added some peeled and diced apples to make up the 4 cups of fruit. I love cinnamon so sprinkled lots in. It was just perfect... the sweetness, the amount of topping and the consistency of the rhubarb/apple was all perfect! Thank you for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I used the basics of this recipe (actually the only thing I changed was that I used blueberries instead of rhubarb because the latter wasn't at the store during my last-minute Christmas shopping). It still turned out great though. Just sweet enough and the biscuit-like top made it special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Didn't care for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made this cobbler so many times this spring! SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very good! Great way to use up some rhubarb and is great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
my family loves this recipe. it's a great way to keep our rhubarb plant in check. we add twice the sugar to the "biscuit" mix for a sweeter topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I used 1 package of remlinger farm rhubarb and just doubled everything else aside from sugar topping. I only used a total of 3 talbe spoons. I also cooked in 9x13 pan and it took about 30 minutes to cook. It may have taken longer because I had to go to town and buy milk when I went to mix the topping I noticed I was out so the filling had time to cool. We both loved this one. It would be good mixed with other fruit but if I have enough rhubarb I will make it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenfron
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is delicious! I've made it several times and it is so easy to make. In addition to following the recipe, I've added apples and strawberries to the mix. I even made it using just a 1/4 cup of sugar on the fruit and it was still very good. This is heaven when warm and served with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States