Rhubarb Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
The filling is definetely the best part about this cobbler. The crunchy part/dough on top stayed a little "wet" where it touched the filling- I don't know what it is that i did wrong....other than that, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
This was really good, but I would double the recipe. Both the rhubarb and the topping were very sparse in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
This turned out better than I ever expected, and surved warm with ice cream, Oh My!!!!! I will use this recipe over and over, thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Rhubarb pie used to be my favorite fruit dessert...now it is rhubarb cobbler. I made this recipe for the first time, sat down with a bowl of it to watch a movie and the next thing I know, I ate the WHOLE thing! I had the most terrible upset stomach all night long, but I am making this again tonight. I have alka seltzer standing by this time. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I would absolutely double this recipe if you're using a 13x9 pan. In fact, next time I will triple the fruit portion and double the topping portion. The whole family loved this...even the rhubarb haters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Absolutely delicious...even my husband(who is not particularly crazy over rhubarb) loved it. The only thing I did differently was baking it in a 9 X 9 pan. It worked perfectly. This recipe is a keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
This recipe was easy to prepare and tasted great! The cinnamon added just the right touch. My hubby loved it. Definitely one to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
It tasted a little like apple cobbler, but with the tartness of rhubarb. Easier than rhubarb pie and tasted great warm with ice cream on top! I'm sure I'll make it again. My family all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Delicious! A group of us grew up on rhubarb pie and when I brought this to a bbq the other day, they all went nuts over it. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
I suggest that after the filling cools a bit to taste for sweetness. I used 2 cups of sugar since i doubled the recipe and it was very tart. I will try it again but with more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States