Rhubarb Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
wowweee this is great! I more than doubled the amount of rhubarb, used enough to completely fill the baking dish, and used the same topping. We ate this in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
Sooooo good! Doubled the topping and tripled the filling...also baked it in a caserole dish. That was just right! Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This was delicious, however I recommend doubling the fruit portion of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This recipe was so easy, and tasty. I cut back on the rhubarb though, and added some fresh strawberries and blackberries It was a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Jill, your recipe is delicious! The only thing I would say is that I also feel the next time I make it, I will probably make either 1 1/2 or 2 times the amount of filling. I did also put it in a round casserole dish after reading the reviews. It is a great rhubarb recipe. Thank you for sharing it...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I doubled the cobbler part of the recipe after reading the other reviews because I wanted to use a 9 x 13 pan - Excellent - everyone loved it!! I served it hot from the oven with ice cream, mmmm good!!! Great for feeding a bunch - I fed 7 and still had some left over for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
i enjoyed this cobbler, i even tried subsituding the toping with white cake mix and butter and cinnamon and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
The filling was great - I added some blueberries to the mixture too. I didn't care for the topping - it was more cakey for my liking. If I make it again I would down size the pan to an 8 x 8 so you would get more filling with each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I made this in a ceramic pie plate that is a bit bigger than a deep dish pie plate and it was the perfect size. I made mine with frozen rhubarb so I omited the water when cooking the fruit. I pre-baked it before supper and then popped it back into the oven during supper so that it would be nice and hot for dessert. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon LePage

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States