Rhubarb Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was really good - next time I would use even more fruit - there was a lot of (delicious) yummy cakey cobbler topping that could have used more fruit. Also, probably b/c I used 1/2 strawberries, it was overly sweet even though I did reduce the sugar called for. But definitely a keeper and we'll use it again and try different fruit, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I doubled this recipe as well. I added canned peaches to the rhubarb. YUM. I also didn't have any milk so I used butter milk. Worked well and was really great. Going to bring it to our friends for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was excellent. Easy enough and tasted great. I did add 1 small box strawberry jello as part of the sugar. I used bakers sugar for over the dough and used maybe 1/4 cup. I used an 8x8 inch pan. It did take 30 minutes instead of 20 and thought the topping would be hard, but was extremely tender. I will definitely make again. Very good way to use rhubarb. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
It was good. I'm still not a fan of rhubarb, though. I'll keep looking for a recipe that makes rhubarb taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I served this dish warm, with ice cream, and my kids really liked it. I doubled the recipe, per others' comments, and I used 1/2 strawberries and 1/2 rhubarb. Using the strawberries seemed to produce more liquid, as it wasn't dry at all. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I think I over compensated with the sugar because I was afraid of the tartness everyone talked about. My crust was a little thicker than I'd like. I added strawberries to the recipe which might account for the extra sweetness. If I were to make it again, I think I'd leave out the strawberries so I could actually sample what the rhubarb taste like with no cover-up fruit. I used a round casserole dish. I think it will go great with my morning coffee :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vizhen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I have made this for the family at least 10 times. The kids love it and so do I. love the filling, it's best hot with vanilla ice-cream. The crust though, could used more sugar. But over all, it's delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very good. I didn't have a full four cups of rhubarb but i had a few strawberries and an apple to top up the four cups and I am definitely going to make it again, soon's I get more rhubarb producing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made this for my 93-year old mom who loves her rhubarb. I was too lazy to make a pie, so I tried this instead. And of course I had to taste it before I take it to her. :) I used half rhubarb and half strawberries and used ground flaxseeds in place of the egg. It's still warm and tastes perfect to me. Thanks for the recipe - my mom will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Nice dessert. Sweetened rhubarb with baking powder biscuit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States