Rhubarb Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I have made this for the family at least 10 times. The kids love it and so do I. love the filling, it's best hot with vanilla ice-cream. The crust though, could used more sugar. But over all, it's delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very good. I didn't have a full four cups of rhubarb but i had a few strawberries and an apple to top up the four cups and I am definitely going to make it again, soon's I get more rhubarb producing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made this for my 93-year old mom who loves her rhubarb. I was too lazy to make a pie, so I tried this instead. And of course I had to taste it before I take it to her. :) I used half rhubarb and half strawberries and used ground flaxseeds in place of the egg. It's still warm and tastes perfect to me. Thanks for the recipe - my mom will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Nice dessert. Sweetened rhubarb with baking powder biscuit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I really enjoyed the simplicity of this recipe. I went from picking the rhubarb to eating the cobbler in less than an hour. I felt that it needed a bit of something else to balance it out. The next time, I will try vanilla. If that isn't it, then perhaps ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matmyers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I absolutely love this dessert and it was so easy to make! I can't believe it!! I was short a bit on the rhubarb so I added some peeled and diced apples to make up the 4 cups of fruit. I love cinnamon so sprinkled lots in. It was just perfect... the sweetness, the amount of topping and the consistency of the rhubarb/apple was all perfect! Thank you for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I used the basics of this recipe (actually the only thing I changed was that I used blueberries instead of rhubarb because the latter wasn't at the store during my last-minute Christmas shopping). It still turned out great though. Just sweet enough and the biscuit-like top made it special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Didn't care for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made this cobbler so many times this spring! SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very good! Great way to use up some rhubarb and is great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States