Rhubarb Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This was very easy and delicious. I used Pilsbury ready made pie crusts and baked in a deep dish pie pan adding a little more rhubarb and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This is an amazing pie! If you like strawberry rhubarb pie, you will like cherry rhubarb, too. It was quick, easy and everyone loved it so much I had to make a second pie the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Sold at a pie auction and was told it was the best pie they had ever eaten! Followed recipe exactly - no changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This pie is delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Wonderful! Super quick. This pie was a nice change from Strawberry Rhubarb (I hate cooked strawberries). It was sweet and tart, very pretty. I cut out pie crust hearts and placed them over the top instead of a full crust. Very "valentiney". Make sure the pie is cool before you cut it and it doesn't run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
This was an okay pie. My grandmother used a similar recipe, instead of the instant tapioca, she used the regular small pearl tapioca. I will try that next time and maybe dark sweet cherry pie filling. This pie was a little too tart for me. Thank you though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
I made this pie but did not get to taste it. I gave it to my Dad and he thought it was wonderful. I did not use a top crust, but instead used left over topping from the rhubarb strawberry crunch that I made the same day. He thought it was great and even asked to have more rhubarb in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
When strawberries are not quite there but the rhubarb is abundant -try this ! I altered the recipe by using 3 cups of rhubarb, 1 T. tapioca, and 1 t. cornstarch . If you like it sweeter, use a full cup of sugar. I also made a crumb crust -- cut 1/4 cup butter into 1/4 c. sugar mixed with 1/2 c. flour, and stir in 1 yolk. A very easy and great way to use up that can of Cherry Pie filling !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This pie was awesome!!! I made it in a 10 inch deep pie plate so I had to add another two cups of chopped rhubarb. Also, I didn't have tapioca in the house so I used flour 8 Tbsp. and it came out just fine. Everyone loved it, not too sweet nor too tart! This is definitely a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Everyone went WILD for this. Even the kids said Mom, you've got to freeze our rhubarb so we can have this pie in the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States