Rhubarb Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My Dad simply could not get enough of this pie! So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Fischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
excellent...wow I like it better then anything else with rhubarb,, have made several times and everybodys asking for a copy of the recipe... thank you for sharing it's made it beyond 5 and way above 10 in our book..... thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Wow This is Awesome! The only thing I did differently was to add about another 1/2 cup of Rhubarb. I cant say enough. Thanks Annabelle for this treasured recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Decker, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This was very easy and delicious. I used Pilsbury ready made pie crusts and baked in a deep dish pie pan adding a little more rhubarb and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This is an amazing pie! If you like strawberry rhubarb pie, you will like cherry rhubarb, too. It was quick, easy and everyone loved it so much I had to make a second pie the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Sold at a pie auction and was told it was the best pie they had ever eaten! Followed recipe exactly - no changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This pie is delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Wonderful! Super quick. This pie was a nice change from Strawberry Rhubarb (I hate cooked strawberries). It was sweet and tart, very pretty. I cut out pie crust hearts and placed them over the top instead of a full crust. Very "valentiney". Make sure the pie is cool before you cut it and it doesn't run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Katt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
This was an okay pie. My grandmother used a similar recipe, instead of the instant tapioca, she used the regular small pearl tapioca. I will try that next time and maybe dark sweet cherry pie filling. This pie was a little too tart for me. Thank you though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
I made this pie but did not get to taste it. I gave it to my Dad and he thought it was wonderful. I did not use a top crust, but instead used left over topping from the rhubarb strawberry crunch that I made the same day. He thought it was great and even asked to have more rhubarb in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States