Rhubarb Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This pie has amazing flavor! I added about 1/4 tsp of cloves, it enhances the flavors wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
A very tasty pie. I omit the tapioca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is my all time favorite pie. I like almond extract with cherry so I added 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This pie tasted wonderful! I had frozen rhubarb so I thawed it a bit in the microwave before adding it to the rest of the ingredients. I think the tapioca was a bit noticeable in it after cooking. Perhaps I will try letting it sit a bit longer next time. My family all loved this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Fantastic- super easy and delicious! Not usually a fan of cherry pie, but this was great. Everyone who ate it loved it as well. I have tons of rhubarb and didn't know what to do with it- now I'll be making this pie often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
i used a cherry pie filling i made myself rather than the canned stuff, but otherwise it was fantastic with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I was hesitant because I'm not a fan of rhubarb. But it, along with cherry, are 2 of my Dad's favorites so I made it for him. It was really good! I used a deep dish so I increased the rhubarb to 3 cups and the sugar to 1 cup. Also, I used frozen since I couldn't find fresh and it worked fine. I also used light cherry pie filling. I think I could have used a bit more sugar, but it passed my Dad's taste test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
it was the best pie i'v ever tasted!!!! i really recomend it to every one! easy to make to!great pie so make it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I used frozen rhubarb and the pie was very yummy! Nice change from the traditional rhubarb/strawberry combination. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CocoBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I caught my 7 year old cutting into this pie for breakfast! When I teased him about it - he said it was really his 2nd piece. As he puts it "who knew rhubarb could be this good"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States