Rhubarb Cherry Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This was super easy and I'm a beginner! I would agree that the cherries overpowered the rhubarb though (I even used the suggestion of using 1/2 flavored Jello and 1/2 plain), so next time I'll cut back on the pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Gave this recipe to my Mom to make(I make the homemade bread she makes the jam/jellies)and this was awesome.Whole family went nuts for it.Divine on fresh from the oven bread-I can only imagine over some good vanilla ice cream-thanks for adding a new staple to our homes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I have made this for years. Try using blueberry pie filling and raspberry jello with the rhubard. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIEBABA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
This has always been a favorite recipe of mine. Easy and enjoyed by family and friends. When I make it I use raspberry pie filling and jello! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
fantastic I don't cook much anymore and this was very easy,I think it would be good using raspberries instead of cherry also.Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
This is an excellent recipe, of which I've also tried with pineapple. I have been using jello with jam recipes for years, strawberry being the best but this is a close second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Loved this recipe. So easy to make and can't wait to try it with strawberry pie filling and strawberry jello. Will definately make again. Co workers loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I served this with ham...definately better than pineapple and my company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This was a nice jam. I also found it very strong with Cherry flavor! Also VERY sweet! Will cut back on sugar or add more rhubarb. Also will ruduce the cherry jello. This one has promise though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
This recipe is "FANTASTIC"!!! My family is not fond of rhubarb but, loved this jam!!!! I work in a school cafeteria and and the cooks that I work with couldn't believe it had rhubarb in it!!! Really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States