Rhubarb Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Delicious!! I look forward to making this each spring. It is REALLY fantastic warm, with vanilla bean ice cream. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
If there were only two words to describe this, it would be THE BEST! Needing to use up some rhubarb in the fridge over Memorial Day weekend, and not wanting another pie, decided to try this. Highly recommend it if looking for something other than rhubarb pie to make. Will definately add this to my recipe collection!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Brown Doll
Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This is my most favorite. I have shared it with many people already and will be taking it to work in the morning and know I will be sharing with many more. My pan is a little bigger so have added another 1/2 to the Crust. Since I love rhubarb I have added an extra cup. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
The crisp was very good. It tastes just like the recipie from a BH&G recipie book. The only thing I would change would be to make the cherry mixture a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I thought this was very good. I've made it twice now. The walnuts add a nice touch. It's wonderful warmed in the microwave for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Everyone loved this and had seconds! It was very tasty and not too sweet. I had hoped the topping would have been a little crisper though. I will replace the almond extract with a teaspoon of lemon juice next time for a fresher summer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Extremely simple and extremely delicious. This one went super fast in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Excellent recipe - Didn't change anything. Was a delicious change from the regular Rhubarb Crisp my family always asks for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
My husband and I loved this dessert! It was the perfect blend of tart & sweet. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
We thought this was a delicous recipe. Even my two children loved it... one is typically the world's PICKIEST eater, but she loved it as well. Very easy to make. We served it with Cool Whip. We'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORTHWESTMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States