Rhubarb Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
The other reviews of this recipe are right on! My family just loves this recipe. The only thing I might do differently the second time is to make a little more of the crust. Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Delicious!! I look forward to making this each spring. It is REALLY fantastic warm, with vanilla bean ice cream. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
If there were only two words to describe this, it would be THE BEST! Needing to use up some rhubarb in the fridge over Memorial Day weekend, and not wanting another pie, decided to try this. Highly recommend it if looking for something other than rhubarb pie to make. Will definately add this to my recipe collection!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Brown Doll
Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This is my most favorite. I have shared it with many people already and will be taking it to work in the morning and know I will be sharing with many more. My pan is a little bigger so have added another 1/2 to the Crust. Since I love rhubarb I have added an extra cup. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
The crisp was very good. It tastes just like the recipie from a BH&G recipie book. The only thing I would change would be to make the cherry mixture a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I thought this was very good. I've made it twice now. The walnuts add a nice touch. It's wonderful warmed in the microwave for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Everyone loved this and had seconds! It was very tasty and not too sweet. I had hoped the topping would have been a little crisper though. I will replace the almond extract with a teaspoon of lemon juice next time for a fresher summer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Extremely simple and extremely delicious. This one went super fast in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Excellent recipe - Didn't change anything. Was a delicious change from the regular Rhubarb Crisp my family always asks for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
My husband and I loved this dessert! It was the perfect blend of tart & sweet. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States