Rhubarb Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. I had been searching for a recipe like this for quite some time after having something similar elsewhere. The only change I made was adding almonds in place of the pecans/walnuts, as had been suggested by another reviewer, but then I love almonds. Others may find that a bit much with the almond extract. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I never made anything with rhubarb before but I made it a few weeks ago and it turned out really nice, everyone loved it especially my fiance. They want me to make more soon. I wasn't sure if I should make it but my favorite part was using the pie filling because I love eating cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was excellent. As suggested by one reviewer, I made a little extra of the crust. I added an extra 1/3 cup of flour, brown sugar, and oats plus an extra 3 tbsp butter. I also used a little extra almond extract. Everyone raved and the whole pan was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANE MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Awesome recipe!!! Just pulled this out of the oven and took a little taste and it is unbelievable. I love the cherries in it. Don't know why I never thought to put some in before finding this recipe. The only thing I did different was to heat the rubarb with the sugar/water mixture then add the cherry pie filling (just because that is how I make my rubarb crisp). This will be so good this winter when I'm looking for a taste of spring. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
this recipe was really good . we loved it. just make sure you keep it in the frig, after it cools,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Exceptional blend of flavors! The oat mixture as a bottom layer crust and topping makes this dessert sing in your mouth. Followed the recipe to a tee and enjoyed every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made this for Mother's Day and it was a hit. Served it with ice cream. I really like the bottom layer which helps it stay together. I used "lite" cherry pie filling and omitted the nuts since my son doesnt care for them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
WOW!! A 9 x 13 pan was gone in a flash. I'm going to raid the neighborhood of rhubarb! I substituted splenda for the sugar an no one knew. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLENBOLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was very, very good. I thought it was just fine with the almond extract and I used my home canned rhubarb instead of fresh. It was excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benton City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
It sounded good, but was "gloppy" & sweet. I think I prefer a fruit crisp that doesn't use all the cornstarch & the already cornstarched pie filling. It definitely needed the ice cream to cut the sweetness. Wish I'd saved my can of cherry pie filling for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States