Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Yummy! Would be great with any kind of fruit on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bishop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This recipe is decent, but I carefully followed the directions and poured the cream cheese mixture directly onto the rhubarb hot from the oven... and think I scrambled the eggs in the process! The resulting cheesecake was decent overall, but had a hint of eggy taste and texture--not something you want in a cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This is awesome. I always thought cheesecakes were difficult to make, but this one was so easy. Tasted delicious! Make sure to refrigerate before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I loved this recipe. It turned out great. Lots of rave reviews from my guests. One note of warning - because my spring form pan was metal - the rhubarb started to corrode(sp?) the side of pan even though the cake was only in the plan for about 3 hours. Not sure what can be done to prevent this from happening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Yum! A big hit at Mothers Day. The crust was firm and not soggy, the tart rhubarb takes the edge off the richness. The sour cream topping is almost unnecessary. Any tips on how to keep the sides from sticking when the pan sides are removed?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was wonderful! It was the first cheesecake I've ever made and was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I made this for mothers day! It went over very well. Very easy to make. I did not add the topping. I put a little brown sugar and cinnamon on top and made it in a 9"+ 13" pan. VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This is one of the best cheesecakes I've ever had. So easy to make, too. Made exactly according to recipe, except I used 4 cups of rhubarb because we love it. Sour cream topping is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ludington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
This is an incredible cheesecake. I found that I did need to cook it longer in my oven, but otherwise did not change a thing. The crust was great! The sour cream topping is a must!!! When cooking I did place my springform pan on a foil covered cookie sheet, which I highly recommend because some of the rhubarb "juice" will cook out. Thank you so much for my new favorite rhubarb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
This was a great cheesecake recipe. I like the sour cream topping idea, it gives it a really nice finished appearance. The only thing I didn't like was that the rhubarb didn't seem to be cooked enough and it was a bit too firm and crunchy. Next time I might try to so one of three things 1)Use frozen rhubarb, 2)Cook the rhubarb slightly beforehand, or 3)Make a stewed rhubarb mixture and spread it on the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States