Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by qsti
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Definately a 5-star recipe! The crust was perfect, neither too crisp nor too soggy, rhubarbs were soft and tasty, cream cheese was rich and creamy and the sour cream-topping added a final touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qsti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia
Living In: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was a wonderful cheesecake - the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the Rhubarb layer really should be doubled - of corse that's just My opinion :) I Love Rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
The flavors sound great together. But I must have done something terribly wrong. The texture was terrible. My first time making a cheesecake, and I'm afraid to do it again. We threw the whole thing away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This tasted great! I had some problems, because the cake wasn't as firm as it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Made this for a family dinner with my parents & grandmother - and they all loved it! The creaminess of the cheesecake is such a wonderful contrast to the tart rhubarb. The crust is also delicious - using butter made a difference in that regarind in my eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I made this for work and every one loved it. Several asked for the recipe. I used one package regular cream cheese and one package light, light sour cream, increased the rhubarb to 4 c. as suggested by another reviewer and added ground pecans to the crust. This one is a keeper. TRhanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyGS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Fantastic. I, too, added 1/4 c chopped pecans to the crust, used 4 c rhubarb, and made sure to put my pan on a cookie sheet (and was glad I did). Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This is by far the best cheesecake I have ever made!! I used about 3/4 of a package of Pecan Sandies with 1/4 cup melted butter for the crust, baked that for about 7 minutes then followed the recipe exactly. I set the cake pan on a double layer of foil and wrapped it around the outside, that kept all the butter and/or rhubarb juices in the foil, not all over the oven! Then I baked it for 45 minutes at 350*, shut the oven off and left the cheesecake in for another 15 minutes. The whole family loves it and we will definitely make it again and again! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I also used about 1/4 cup chopped peacans in the crust which is wonderful! I increased the rhubarb and cut back on the sugar, but I wish I would have done one or the other. It was a little tart, but my husband loves it that way. The sour cream layer hides any imperfections from the cheesecake cracking. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albertville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
The crust was superb with chopped pecans. This recipe exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Double-Oven Lovin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States