Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I wanted to make it in a 9x13 pan to take to work easier, the only thing I did differently was add another block of cream cheese and also another egg for the 1:1 ratio, I did also put a small amount of extra sugar into the cream cheese mixture. This was a fabulous cheesecake! Not overly sweet and the perfect texture. The rhubarb was a nice flavor in the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made my own gluten free pastry case from this site (as DH is coeliac) and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. All the guests thought it a success all round! Thanks for sharing! Will be a "go-to" recipe from now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
didn't care for the base, i substitued rhubarb for cherries as cannot get rhubarb anywhere, I noticed most cheesecakes call for 4 or 5 packages of cream cheese, this was only 2 packs, next time i will opt for more as not enough cheesecake mix, very thin layer. But it did taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceDenver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
So simple to make and absolutely delicious!! Everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by walker23
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was very yummy! I used 1 cup crushed graham crackers and 1/4 cup chopped pecans with the sugar for the crust - everything else I did as per the recipe. A great use for rhubarb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walker23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
the crust didn't turn out - it stuck to the bottom of the greased pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravin Sunkiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hancock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
a very good recipe....upped the rhubard as suggested..did in a 10 inch springform so increased to 18 servings...did the sour cream topping...baked for extra 15 minutes....devine...thnx for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by simpledinners
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Followed this recipe to the T and it was a hit with everyone. I think I would try graham cracker crust next time, my personal favorite. But it was very good and super beautiful! I used fresh raspberries and blueberries on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simpledinners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Amazing!!! Probably the best dessert I've ever eaten. I did add an extra 3 cups of rhubarb as reviewers suggested, and increased sugar to 1 1/2 c (due to increase of rhubarb). I will definately make this again and again. Make sure to use the sour cream topping-- unbelievably tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
absolutely fantastic, everyone I told I was going to make this was skeptical, but now they are all believers! Thanks for such an awesome diversion from the traditional crisp and cobbler for rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States