Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Sour Cream Topping: Added some mascarpone and 50% more vanilla, but 50% less sugar. This combo was so good I left some to drizzel on freshly cut mango!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This tasted amazing! Was looking for a different way to make rhubarb other than rhubarb crisp! I can only give it four starts though, because the crust really stuck to the pan and was difficult to serve. Other than that, it was excellent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very good cheesecake. I thought there was too much butter in the crust as it came out quite greasy. I will only use 1/4 cup next time. Pecans would be great too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This cheesecake not only tastes wonderful, it's easy to make! I top each serving with macerated strawberries - heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is the best cheesecake recipe!!! Thanks for sharing this one's at the top of the desert list for crowd pleasing friends who all enjoyed and ask for it over and over keeps my rhubarb supply on demand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
FABULOUS recipe!!! Delicious and very simple to make. I did add about a teaspoon of vanilla to the cream cheese mixture as well as a couple pinches of freshly ground nutmeg. Will definitely be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail White

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and took it to a party and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is the best cheesecake ever! I'm not a fan of cheesecake but I loved it. It has just enough sugar to counter the tartness of the rhubarb and was very quick and easy to prepare. I added a small dash of cinnamon and a sprinkle of orange zest to the rhubarb mix and also a sprinkle of the orange to the sour cream topping. My 9 yo gd had 2 servings and was talking about having it after school for her snack ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bearlakenana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made as written and it was delicious. DH said it was the best cheesecake I have ever made, and I have made a few!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is definitely a 5 star recipe. Make sure you put your pan on a cookie sheet or you will have a real mess to clean up. Everyone raved that the rhubarb had just the right amount of sweet sour taste. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States