Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Haven't tried it yet but was wondering if it can be frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Very yummy and easy to make! I served it still warm and it was a hit but the chilled leftovers also amazing! I did 4 cups rhubarb (and so a bit sugar/flour) and almonds in the crust. Also baked 45 min then turned off the oven and let sit inside for additional 15. Juices did leak so I appreciated the advice to put a juice catcher underneath. Tin foil folded up at edges worked just fine. Highly recommend this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
First ever cheesecake, made with 4c frozen rhubarb from last season, thawed in a colander to drain excess liquid. I used lite cream cheese and sour cream. Needed extra 30 mins in the oven to set. Fantastic! I will return to this recipies often. Will try baking the crust separately for a few minutes next time, to get it a bit more "shortbread-y."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ess Bee Dub

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I just made this - absolutely delicious! I didn't make any changes to the recipe whatsoever and the family gobbled it up. I was using quasi-ripe rhubarb so was a little worried but I shouldn't have been :) Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This was my first try with a cheese cake it was delicious and easy to make. My husband and stepson loved it, making it again for Father's Day. I think this recipe will be on the top of the list for desert requests from those two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Olsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manawa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
A great way to use up that rhubarb in the garden. I think recipe could use double the rhubarb, or a rhubarb sauce served on top. Crust tasted like shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Delicious! I added some cinnamon to the sugar flour rhubarb blend. Tastes like more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I thought this was very good - and so did my husband! However, next time I think I will substitute the pie crust with a graham cracker crust...I think I would just like that even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This is simply amazing!!! 3 things I did differently. . Added splash of vanilla to cheesecake batter... added small bag of chopped pecans to crust... baked additional 20-30 minutes. The crust is like a wonderful pecan shortbread cookie and the rhubarb cheesecake is so soft and delicious! I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I love this recipe. It is one that is requested over and over again at family gatherings and work potlucks. Sometimes I make it in the springform pan, and sometimes I make it in a 11x7" pan. Either way, it turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States