Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
perhaps i had defective rhubarb, mine was still crunchy and runny which made the crust soggy. And i followed it exactly, by that i mean i didn't do ANYTHING different from the original. won't bother trying to cook rhubarb ahead, wasn't that impressed with cheesecake layer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1wayin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Branchville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Excellent recipe! I made this as a surprise for my husband's birthday and got rave reviews. The rhubarb was perfect in the recipe and added just the right amount of tart to the cheesecake. I followed the reviewers suggestions and added chopped pecans to the crust and it was delicious. I also cooked in a water bath which kept the cheesecake from cracking or sinking. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by qsti
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Definately a 5-star recipe! The crust was perfect, neither too crisp nor too soggy, rhubarbs were soft and tasty, cream cheese was rich and creamy and the sour cream-topping added a final touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qsti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia
Living In: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was a wonderful cheesecake - the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the Rhubarb layer really should be doubled - of corse that's just My opinion :) I Love Rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
The flavors sound great together. But I must have done something terribly wrong. The texture was terrible. My first time making a cheesecake, and I'm afraid to do it again. We threw the whole thing away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This tasted great! I had some problems, because the cake wasn't as firm as it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Made this for a family dinner with my parents & grandmother - and they all loved it! The creaminess of the cheesecake is such a wonderful contrast to the tart rhubarb. The crust is also delicious - using butter made a difference in that regarind in my eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I made this for work and every one loved it. Several asked for the recipe. I used one package regular cream cheese and one package light, light sour cream, increased the rhubarb to 4 c. as suggested by another reviewer and added ground pecans to the crust. This one is a keeper. TRhanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyGS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Fantastic. I, too, added 1/4 c chopped pecans to the crust, used 4 c rhubarb, and made sure to put my pan on a cookie sheet (and was glad I did). Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This is by far the best cheesecake I have ever made!! I used about 3/4 of a package of Pecan Sandies with 1/4 cup melted butter for the crust, baked that for about 7 minutes then followed the recipe exactly. I set the cake pan on a double layer of foil and wrapped it around the outside, that kept all the butter and/or rhubarb juices in the foil, not all over the oven! Then I baked it for 45 minutes at 350*, shut the oven off and left the cheesecake in for another 15 minutes. The whole family loves it and we will definitely make it again and again! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States