Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Amazing!!! Probably the best dessert I've ever eaten. I did add an extra 3 cups of rhubarb as reviewers suggested, and increased sugar to 1 1/2 c (due to increase of rhubarb). I will definately make this again and again. Make sure to use the sour cream topping-- unbelievably tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
absolutely fantastic, everyone I told I was going to make this was skeptical, but now they are all believers! Thanks for such an awesome diversion from the traditional crisp and cobbler for rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very easy! My variation: my husband is not crazy about sour cream, so instead of the sour cream topping, I mixed the sour cream and vanilla into the cheesecake like you would a regular cheesecake. It turned out great! I did have to bake it 30 minutes longer, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Marion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Really easy to make. A wonderful cake. Not too sweet (which I like). I put an extra cup of rhubarb in and also added about a cup of pecans to the crust. I also substituted vanilla sugar for about 2 TB. of white sugar in each step. added vanilla sugar iIt turned out wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmecky78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I must not have had the same results as everyone else because I thought this recipe was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I loved this!! It was easy to make and tasted great. I made the recipe as stated with the exception of adding nutmeg to the sour cream. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I went to the store and they hadn't ordered any frozen Rhubarb (it's out of season so fresh wasn't an option). In a panic I grabbed frozen blueberries and blackberries. I used 3 cups blueberries and 1 cup blackberries. I added 1/4 cup minced pecan to the crust. I cooked in a water bath for 1 hour and then let it sit in the oven (cracked and turned off) for 20 minutes. Put the sour cream topping on and tossed it in the fridge for about 12 hours. Fortunately, I had the springform on a platter when I opened it - blueberry and blackberry juice spilled everywhere on the platter! The crust held up though and it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this for my dad's birthday, as his favorite desserts are made with rhubarb. I do think it needed more rhubarb than called for. That was also my first impression when I put it in the pan, but I didn't want to alter the recipe and possibly have it turn out wrong. The rhubarb really cooked down to a very thin layer of rhubarb. As a whole, it didn't have that strong rhubarb flavor I was looking for. The sour cream on top was just fine, though I was not sure I wanted to add it, I'm glad I did. I'd probably make this again, adding more rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This really wasn't too good; I can't taste the rhubarb well. I think the sour cream topping was the worst part; and using defrosted light sour cream might've been even worse because it was very thin. I was really excited about the crust tho! (Not that it has a distinct taste.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This cheesecake was amazing! I made it for a movie night during my weekend of rhubarb-madness. The shortbread-like crust was tasty on its own and I'll probably be putting that tasty sour cream topping on all of my cheesecakes from now on!!! I used half organic sugar and half raw sugar instead of white sugar, and I used 50/50 whole wheat flour and organic unbleached instead of regular all-purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States