Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Very very good even with not so good Rhubarb. I can hardly wait to get my hands on fresh rhubarb and make this Thank you...oh and so easy! Done in one half hour which I had my doubts for a cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This was delicious. Having previously failed miserably at my one and only attempt to make a cheesecake, I was delighted to find that this had a lovely, creamy consistency and was a great idea for a fruit (I know, it's actually a vegetable) that's too often overlooked. I would highly recommend reading the tips on making cheesecake that you'll find on this site. I found them to be extremely helpful. The only thing about this that I disliked was the crust. In my opinion it was a bit too soggy and dense which I found to be a little unpleasent. I'd perhaps try making it next time with the usual digestive biscuit/graham cracker crust. But even with a soggy bottom, this was still a wonderfull cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Absolutely the easiest cheesecake I have ever made! The taste was unbelievable! Like a previous review I added chopped pecans to the crust. My husband and I had never eaten rhubarb before and based on the smell prior to cooking thought we wouldn't ever! Even my 3 year old loved it! Thank you so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Wonderful! Everyone loved it. My hudband keeps asking me to make it again. The only thing I changed is the topping. I added a little more sugar to the low fat sourcream(thats all I had). Still turned out.Gave this recipe to all of my family.RAVE REVIEWS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
A delicious cheesecake, wonderful way to use rhubarb, and it tasted even better the next day. I made the recipe as submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Perfect blend of tart and sweet. Very popular with all the guests! I made no changes to the recipe except that I garnished the top with grapefruit rind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
This was exquisite! I added crushed pecans to the crust as someone suggested....I think you could also use Pecan Sandies cookies for the crust also...has the same sort of taste. This was the perfect blend of tart and sweet. This one is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASSETTMAN
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Made this for Easter and it turned out great! I added 1/4 cup chopped pecans to the crust and it added a wonderful flavor. Also used lite cream cheese and lite sour cream and both worked just fine! This is a great new way to use rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
made it for a b-day and everyone loved it, especially the rhubarb fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
What a great change from the everyday cheesecake. The rhubarb gave this cake a great, unique, tangy flavour. The crust was wonderfully different... like shortbread. I'll definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States