Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I love this recipe. It is one that is requested over and over again at family gatherings and work potlucks. Sometimes I make it in the springform pan, and sometimes I make it in a 11x7" pan. Either way, it turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
The flavor is spot on. I added pecans to the crust and used 4 cups rhubarb as others suggested. Here's what I had problems with. One, the crust was partially stuck to the bottom of the springform pan. Two, the cream cheese layer slides off the rhubarb when served. Here's what I would do differently next time, line bottom of pan with a parchment round and do not lay the rrhubarb on bottom so flat, create pools and crannies for the filling so that most of the rhubarb is surrounded with filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krbinggeli
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Really like this recipe! I made it with all purpose gluten free flour because we have some intolerance in the family. Was a little worried how the flour would do, but it was good. After baking the crust with rhubarb I noticed a lot of liquid from the fresh rhubarb. I used a baster to suck out some excess liquid before adding cream cheese mixture. After the 30 minute baking time, I turned the oven off and left it for an additional 15 minutes. Cheesecake consistency was perfect! I didn't have issues with crust sticking, but I made sure to grease the pan well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krbinggeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made it twice. Rave reviews. Presents well, tastes great! Not too sweet. I added 1/2 cup chopped fresh strawberries to mix. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very yummy, the crust is nice and crunchy, the rhubarb could have used more sugar for it was a bit more tart that I like, but that's not the fault of the cake. The cheesecake layer is great and love the sour cream topping. Will certainly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I was skeptical, but we loved it. My fiance refused to eat it at first, saying she wouldn't like it. She then tried one bite, and let out a litany of expletives before exclaiming how good it was. I do think I will try the Pecan Sandies crust mentioned by another poster, but honestly, I didn't breath long enough to taste the crust. I inhaled, and it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Zoppa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snowfie_b
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Needed more baking, flavours balanced nicely, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Yummy and not intimidating to make. It is essential to bake the crust-rhubarb layer longer (45 min.) as recommended in the AR magazine. I subbed Splenda for sugars. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made the cheesecake and put crust in bottom of springform pan, well then I couldn't get cheesecake out of pan. so next one don't think ill put crust in pan. .its a good cake everyone enjoyed it. thanks Pat Browning.could someone help me on this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Absolutely awesome! Chopped rhubarb in food processor, which made it too watery and dripped on oven bottom, but that was my own fault. I used store brand pecan sandies to save a buck and they were awesome! Substituted whipped topping and cut up strawberries for topping. Great spring dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States