Rhubarb Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Awesome stuff people! Since I'm horrible at following directions, I made a few adjustments. Shortbread pie crust( 1 cup butter, 1/2 cup powdered sugar, 2cup flour. Pressed into pan and baked until browned about 12 min @ 350*). I also substituted 1 cup of strawberries in. And finally I added a teaspoon of Almond extract to the cheesecake layer. I've made 3 of these and if you don't use a deep dish pie pan and use just a regular pan you can make 2, yes 2, pies off this recipe and they are still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ruthven, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! This became a family favorite immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
So easy, and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very tasty, and unique. Family loved the sweet/tart flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Scrumptious taste. I had never eaten rhubarb before and therfore didn't have any expectations. I made my own crust and the only problem I had was that it definitely requires a deep pie crust. I had too much cheesecake batter and it ended up overflowing everywhere, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I found that the rhubarb filling filled the crust more than half way so there wasn't enough "creaminess" - next time I will be sure to use only enough rhubarb for flavor and fill the rest with the cream topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
this was good, I made it for a BBQ and got rave reviews, but it would be really really good if you made this pan style,with a thicker crust or crumble layer on the bottom and I think the rhubarb amount needs tweaking. Mine seemed a little corn starchy and I wish I'd added more rhubarb to the mixture. This is definitely the kind of recipe you can perfect to your own liking! Also, don't forget a vanilla whipped cream or ice cream for the side, it goes together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Was very disappointed. The rhubarb was not sweet enough, and it is a great idea, but it just didn't taste that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
We really liked this pie. A nice twist to the classic rhubarb pie. I also made a crumb topping rhubarb pie at the same time. This rhubarb cheesecake pie is all gone. As i was eating the last piece, my 5 year old son said ...i thought that was for me.. so we split the last piece. We still have the crumb rhubarb pie in the fridge. I put the pie in the cool and it set much faster. Thanks for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States