Rhubarb Cheesecake Dream Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was very good but make sure you make a note these measurments are for a smaller cake pan, which was perfect for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I have made this a few times and everytime it gets rave reviews. I am always looking for rhubard recipes as my supply never seems to end and this is a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Very good and pretty simple to make ty . I did double the crust to have it places in an 9x13 pan. No other changes other then that !! Ty again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aboutelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
The submitter describes this as “a nice rhubarb dessert with a buttery crust, a rhubarb layer, a baked cream cheese layer, and a sour cream layer.” Even though I appear to be the lone voice of dissent, I have to be honest and disagree. This was mushy, unattractive, and probably one of the most unappealing desserts I've ever made (which might explain why no photos have been submitted for this dessert). The crust is fairly tasteless, the cream cheese "layer" basically curdles into the rhubarb, and the sour cream "layer" is too thin to warrant being called a layer at all. Down the garbage disposal it went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Took this to work for a shared lunch. Lots and lots of compliments and requests for the recipe. I doubled the shortbread base and made it in a 9x13 pan. Middle 2 layers were the same amount as in recipe. Had to double the sour cream layer. Bottom line is that this was a huge hit so I'll make it again. No doubt about it being 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I tried this recipe after my friend, Diana, suggested it to me. It is awesome. I did make a few alterations, though. I doubled the crust for a 13x9 in pan and added about 1/4 cup sugar instead of the 2 tsp- wasn't nearly sweet enough. I also used powdered sugar for the cream cheese layer and sour cream layer. Used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 vanilla yogurt, only bc I ran out of sour cream. Added vanilla to the cream cheese per Diana's instruction- gave it more depth. Also, because I doubled the crust, I baked it a little longer too. really good recipe- I suggest you try it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VLB1218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Excellent bars. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good warn or cold. We just spooned it out of the bowl instead of cutting it into bars. I will make this again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I just made my third pan of this in two weeks - and everyone loves it. My husband's coworkers rated this the best of all the rhubarb dishes I've made so far and my mother-in-law wanted more. Made exactly as written in an 11x7 pan (which I didn't realize I even had) and it came out perfect. I almost didn't bother with the sour cream layer, but glad I did it. It doesn't have to be a thick layer, just a little goes along way. Will definitely add this to my rhubarb favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
awonderful easy rhubarb desert,great as written,and even better using strawberries and pineapple with the rhubarb ! I've made this several times since I firstread it and everyone has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States