Rhubarb Cheesecake Dream Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These were really good except they were a little soft and gooey and hard to slide out onto the serving plates (which is not how I perceive a "bar" to be). The fault might be with me because I think I pressed the dough a little too hard into the pan which caused it to stick to the bottom. In the end, I ended up just spooning it out of the pan. I found I was a bit short of rhubarb so I added some chopped strawberries and everyone enjoyed it. I would have given this recipe 5 stars if I hadn't experienced the "handling" problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly except for the pan. I used a 9" round instead of an 11x7" I did need to let it bake for an extra 20 minutes because the rhubarb/custard filling hadn't set all the way after the first 35mins. The taste and flavors were great, but I did have to cut the sugar and it came out perfectly tart/sweet. I was told this was the best rhubarb pie a man had ever eaten and he's been eating rhubarb pie for over 70yrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia81

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I made this recipe for work and it received rave reviews. I did not make any alterations with the exception of not including the sour creme topping as the desert was plenty sweet without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Made these only one problem. They are to easy and taste to good. I can not seem to quit eating them.. Very good afraid to share the recipe at work because no one will share rhubarb with me when they get this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Took this to work for a shared lunch. Lots and lots of compliments and requests for the recipe. I doubled the shortbread base and made it in a 9x13 pan. Middle 2 layers were the same amount as in recipe. Had to double the sour cream layer. Bottom line is that this was a huge hit so I'll make it again. No doubt about it being 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Excellent bars. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was very good but make sure you make a note these measurments are for a smaller cake pan, which was perfect for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good warn or cold. We just spooned it out of the bowl instead of cutting it into bars. I will make this again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Very good and pretty simple to make ty . I did double the crust to have it places in an 9x13 pan. No other changes other then that !! Ty again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aboutelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I have made this a few times and everytime it gets rave reviews. I am always looking for rhubard recipes as my supply never seems to end and this is a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States