Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2004
Delicous! Easy and so good. It is already gone and I need to make another one. It won't last long! This is a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Delicious! Very easy to make, 3 cups of chopped rhubarb seemed to be too much for my 9" deep dish pie shell, though -- so I made 2 pies using about 5 cups. Took it to a family get-together and everyone loved it. Even Grandma thought it was "very good", which is a tough compliment to come by! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This pie is fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great. It's surpisingly light and refreshing for a cheescake type pie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane H
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
I submitted this recipe. Please do not let the pie cool after cooking the rhubarb for 15 minutes. Add the cream cheese filling to hot rhubarb mixture and return to the reduced temperature oven and finish cooking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
What a nice combination of flavors, the tartness of the rhubarb, the smoothness of the cheesecake. I added strawberries to the rhubarb too, and it just disappeared at my house in no time. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Very tasty, not to tart. Whole family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SENNMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This is just great and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
FANTASTIC!!! I couldn't imagine rhubarb with cheesecake but I was feeling adventurous and decided to give it a try and I'm so glad I did! I've never cooked with rhubarb before and didn't buy enough so I ended up with 2 cups rather than 3, but since I used a frozen pie crust it seemed to be a perfect amount. I left all of the rest of the ingredient amounts the same. It turned out great.. the sugar mixed with the rhubarb creates a nice layer on the crust for an extra sweet touch. I've since made this using frozen blackberries and it was equally good. In fact, my bf said to try it with frozen peach slices next time. It's a versatile recipe that I'll use over and over.. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
very easy to make and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ruthven, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States